Ryanair

Share your experiences about your latest flights: details and pictures are highly appreciated by our community. How do you rate airlines, in-flight meals, frequent flyer programs, etc... join this forum now!
FR737800

Ryanair

Post by FR737800 »

Hello,

I'm new on this forum, I'm cabin crew in Ryanair and I read a lot of bad things about FR...

1/ Flights attendants are from all Europe but mainly from Belgium, we are good trained on both 737/200-800 series a/c, we don't have to pay for the training (!) but the waloon region did it for us. Ryanair is the airline in Belgium where the cabin crew have the best salary, more than long haul flight FA's from SNBA...

2/ Aircrafts are safe to fly, engeneer are from SABENA techniks; working every day,24h/day, on each turn around,... I've been flying for 3 years in ryanair and never had a problem.

3/ Of course you don't get free drinks,meal,.... Catering is coming from Brussels every day,it's Virgin Express catering, minerals are 1EUR50, cofee 2EUR30 but when you pay 10EUR for a flights, don't expect Cabin crew to bring you Champagne with a big smile!

So for me Ryanair is a low faire airline like Virgin Express...

FR.

sn26567

Post by sn26567 »

Thanks for your valuable input, FR737800.

And Welcome to Luchtzak Airlines.
André
ex Sabena #26567

Comet

Re: RYANAIR

Post by Comet »

FR737800 wrote:
when you pay 10EUR for a flights, don't expect Cabin crew to bring you Champagne with a big smile!

FR.
Even though passengers have paid a low price for their ticket, a smile costs nothing. Quite frankly, I think some cabin crew have a massive chip on their shoulders and treat passengers (who after all pay their wages, albeit indirectly) like second class sh*t. Just because someone hasn't paid alot for their ticket, it doesn't give crews the right to treat them like muck.